testimonials

What people say about us

I received more guidance in one meeting than over a year of dealing with a Lawyer

Rated 5 out of 5
October 5, 2020

Approximately 1 year ago I came to FDSS seeking guidance on obtaining regular contact with my two children aged 7 and 9 at the time. I knew nothing of the courts system, exhausted my finances through lawyers and was ineligible for any form Legal Aid. During this time I dealt with Zayne and I can hand on heart say I received more guidance in one meeting than over a year of dealing with a Lawyer. Zayne has an unparalleled understanding of the Family legal system. He has a pragmatic approach which is fair and gets results. His suggestions were always child focused and challenged me to rethink any actions I might make that could conflict with this. As a result I had the support I needed to navigate the overwhelming Family court process and achieve an outcome in a shorter amount of time than I could have anticipated – even with COVID delays. I have referred other parents to FDSS and the only shame is there is such a huge need gap to fill and not more of Zayne.

On the behalf Phil - Dad of Two - Auckland - Email review

Thank you so much

Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2021

Being accused of not being a good and responsible dad by my ex in order to retain custody for herself, I found myself caught in over a year of battle in court that cost me a huge amount of money. But I found that the worst impact was on my mental and physical health. Every aspect of my life suffered, including the time with my kids. Feeling out of control for such a long time with no end in sight is a huge burden that many will find destructive. After one year there seem to be few achievements and still not end in sight while still paying a high profile lawyer. I terminated the engagement with the lawyer and came here for help. Thanks so much, David for the incredible patience and professional advice. Thanks for reassuring me and giving me direction. It has made a huge difference to my life and the future of the kids. Thanks so much.

Harold

Thank you.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2021

I have had the absolute pleasure of having Zayne’s complete support. His commitment to helping parents navigate the appalling family court system is commendable. I genuinely hope one day that his selfless actions are formally recognised. Thank-you again Zayne for you mental and legal support whilst stuck in a system that offers none of either. In my mind you are a true hero..

Michael Slack - Dad of one - Hamilton

I wish i have met the FDSS guys long time ago

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2021

I am very grateful for Chris & Zayne. I was a lawyer-represented and decided to self-represent in 2018. I approached the FDSS team and i was astonished by the way they had explained every detail about the court processes, hearings allocations and what to expect …etc! We need more people to help like Chris and Zayne

Dean - Dad of one child - Invercargill

Grateful

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2021

I have a legal aid lawyer representing me in the family court but honestly i haven’t contacted my lawyer since i met Zayne. Before meeting Zayne from FDSS, i was always anxious and confused what will happen with my case, my lawyer would take ages to respond without clear information. But since i met with Zayne – he is just amazing and i have gained alot of knowledge from him.

Monica - Christchurch - Mum of 2

Speechless !!!!!!! I am amazed

Rated 5 out of 5
December 17, 2020

I was referred to Zayne by a friend 3 months ago to help me file for protection order and parenting order. I can just say that i was very amazed with Zayne’s approach and the way he explained every detail and the process. Just amazing ! We need more like Zayne !

Rob - Dad - Nelson - 1 Child

The first thing to do after separation- Talk to Zayne

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2020

6 month in the family court and paid over 13k legal fees with no outcome. I was fed up ! I approached Zayne from FDSS to help me self-represent in the court. This guy is amazing and his knowledge is priceless ! He knows more than some lawyers ! I regret that I didn’t seek his help from the start. I have now finalised the parenting order dispute in a hassle-free approach as advised by Zayne. Fantastic service

Micheal R - Dad of two - Wellington

Zayne is an awesome person. He guided me very well

Rated 5 out of 5
December 8, 2020

Zayne has very good knowledge of the family court proceedings. He guided me through these proceedings. Although, i am victim of domestic violence and my ex was charged with two offences. I have video recorded when she was violent to me and my son. I have had enough of her violence against me, then i finally decided to video record it. Based on my ex’s allegations and no evidences now they are claiming that she is victim according to the social worker opinion. Although, my ex was the Shakti woman refuge provided her with free lawyer and a lawyer of child. I can imagine how all parents going through this bias system. Thank god i have all support from Zayne. He is very kind person. Thank you so much for helping me.

Rj - Auckland - Dad of one - DV Victim

Cannot express more

Rated 5 out of 5
December 7, 2020

I cannot express more how important these people are to all men and women that are negatively impacted by this disgusting system. I will give all I can to support these people for the sake of all those poor kids who are destroyed by this flawed system.

Mike Collins

VERY HELPFUL

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2020

Zayne has been very helpful, thanks again.

Matt - Step Dad of one - Auckland

Essentially we are beyond grateful

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2020

We both agreed last night that it’s such a rare thing to find someone truly invested (without gain) in such an important situation in our life’s and your help is beyond anything we would have imagined. We are a very close family and getting security for our child will make a big difference in his future.

Sam & Ashley - Couple - One child - Auckland (email)

They do it with Passion !!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 7, 2019

The guys managing this page are awesome and have great knowledge about the family court proceedings. what I learnt from Zayne is better what my lawyer had told me in the past 6 years. Zayne helped me lots and he did it with passion.

Paul E - Dad of two - Tauranga

The best and i wish that i have used their service long time ago

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2019

They are excellent at court proceedings. They well understand what is in our mind and how we are emotionally stuck. I highly recommend Zayne for all the parents who stuck with legal proceedings at court

Prasad - Father of one - Wellington

Submit your review

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 13 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

When posting your review and for privacy reasons, you could use only your first name or initials. Your personal information are confidential and very important to us. We will not share nor use your personal information without your consent.

All Copyrights 2020 © reserved to FDSS – Family Disputes Support Services