What whānau say about us

Success to share

Rated 5 out of 5
February 5, 2022

Hi Zayne,

I am sure you are used to discussing the hard stuff with the families you support so i just wanted to share the success we had yesterday as a family. [His Son] and [My daughter] got to meet for the first time during our visit yesterday and absolutely adored each other. it was gorgeous ! Thought the pictures might put a smile on your face and remind you that the support you offer to families is priceless !! Have a great week – Source: Email

Step Mum & Dad - Auckland

I received more guidance in one meeting than over a year of dealing with a Lawyer

Rated 5 out of 5
October 5, 2020

Approximately 1 year ago I came to FDSS seeking guidance on obtaining regular contact with my two children aged 7 and 9 at the time. I knew nothing of the courts system, exhausted my finances through lawyers and was ineligible for any form Legal Aid. During this time I dealt with Zayne and I can hand on heart say I received more guidance in one meeting than over a year of dealing with a Lawyer. Zayne has an unparalleled understanding of the Family legal system. He has a pragmatic approach which is fair and gets results. His suggestions were always child focused and challenged me to rethink any actions I might make that could conflict with this. As a result I had the support I needed to navigate the overwhelming Family court process and achieve an outcome in a shorter amount of time than I could have anticipated – even with COVID delays. I have referred other parents to FDSS and the only shame is there is such a huge need gap to fill and not more of Zayne.

On the behalf Phil - Dad of Two - Auckland - Email review

Great service

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2022

The course was very helpful and the hosts provided a lot of useful information to assist with my case.

H

I am so grateful to have your help

Rated 5 out of 5
August 22, 2022

Thank you so much for your calm and grounding support and wise strategic approach. I feel so much better after talking with you today. I am so grateful to have your help. 🙏 There will be a positive outcome – Source: Text message – C Anon – Mum – Wellington

C Anon - Mum - Wellington

Turn to FDSS when you're feeling overwhelmed.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2022

I found how the family court procedures were explained in the FDSS course to be extremely helpful in understanding how the family court process works. Everything was broken down just enough to not be so daunting. The help and guidance supplied here enabled me to release some of the anxiety I’ve been feeling and to start looking at an actual strategy to go about what I need to instead of just winging it. Still have a lot to learn so am even more grateful for the ongoing guidance provided through this organization. Keep up the great work and a genuine thank you from me

Chris Keen

In times of darkness, you bring light

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2022

I am very thankful to Zayne, he has helped me for a while now, wish I knew they existed back in 2020 when my second nightmare in court started. Representing myself without a clue for the past 2 year was extra demoralizing. Thanks to Zayne and David now I feel that even when I’ll be walking right into the valley of the shadow of death, I will come alive at the other side.

Andres

Best Service - no need for lawyers

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2022

Mr Jouma is an amazing person. he helped me in every step navigating the court. i would never go for lawyers again. i spent the last year around 50K NZD in lawyers without any outcome. i started to get outcomes with the help of FDSS.

Adam M

Really good resource for self litigating

Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2022

Four weeks of an indepth overview of the court process, and some very good tools to help you focus on what is important for your case!

PaulS

Knowledge and research is the key for success in the Family court and FDSS got it all sorted

Rated 5 out of 5
April 28, 2022

I co-incidentally, but fortunately found FDSS from Facebook, while doing my own research when I was frustrated with my so called top family lawyer. My only wish is If I could have contacted FDSS before getting in touch with a lawyer then life would have been much much easier and smooth.

But Zayne was more than helpful, always available and has in-depth knowledge of the Family court, way more than lawyers. In the last 1.5 years whatever he told me regarding what to expect from the Judges, Lawyers, LFC etc was true. The best thing about him is he knows how lawyers set things up and he knows well how we can prepare ourselves in advance. After wasting time and resources on 2 lawyers now I am a self represented applicant and 100% much more success than it could have been with any lawyer. I also feel more confident now knowing more about this gender biased system and how to navigate through it. Knowledge is the key for success in Family court and FDSS has this knowledge for sure.

An Indian Dad

First stop if you're heading to Family Court!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 19, 2022

Biggest mistake I made was not getting in touch with FDSS in the beginning.

Zayne and David are legends! always helpful, always insightful

The hard work they have put in just to help families going through the hell of Family Court is astounding!

Go to them, attend the course, support them and ditch your lawyer!! This is the future of resolving disputes, separating the right way and (actually) putting kids first!

GD Samson

Great Workshops

Rated 5 out of 5
February 5, 2022

Great course and resources for anyone going through family court!

👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼 – Source: Facebook

Dad - Auckland

Thank you so much

Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2021

Being accused of not being a good and responsible dad by my ex in order to retain custody for herself, I found myself caught in over a year of battle in court that cost me a huge amount of money. But I found that the worst impact was on my mental and physical health. Every aspect of my life suffered, including the time with my kids. Feeling out of control for such a long time with no end in sight is a huge burden that many will find destructive. After one year there seem to be few achievements and still not end in sight while still paying a high profile lawyer. I terminated the engagement with the lawyer and came here for help. Thanks so much, David for the incredible patience and professional advice. Thanks for reassuring me and giving me direction. It has made a huge difference to my life and the future of the kids. Thanks so much.

Harold

Thank you.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2021

I have had the absolute pleasure of having Zayne’s complete support. His commitment to helping parents navigate the appalling family court system is commendable. I genuinely hope one day that his selfless actions are formally recognised. Thank-you again Zayne for you mental and legal support whilst stuck in a system that offers none of either. In my mind you are a true hero..

Michael Slack - Dad of one - Hamilton

I wish i have met the FDSS guys long time ago

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2021

I am very grateful for Chris & Zayne. I was a lawyer-represented and decided to self-represent in 2018. I approached the FDSS team and i was astonished by the way they had explained every detail about the court processes, hearings allocations and what to expect …etc! We need more people to help like Chris and Zayne

Dean - Dad of one child - Invercargill

Grateful

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2021

I have a legal aid lawyer representing me in the family court but honestly i haven’t contacted my lawyer since i met Zayne. Before meeting Zayne from FDSS, i was always anxious and confused what will happen with my case, my lawyer would take ages to respond without clear information. But since i met with Zayne – he is just amazing and i have gained alot of knowledge from him.

Monica - Christchurch - Mum of 2

Speechless !!!!!!! I am amazed

Rated 5 out of 5
December 17, 2020

I was referred to Zayne by a friend 3 months ago to help me file for protection order and parenting order. I can just say that i was very amazed with Zayne’s approach and the way he explained every detail and the process. Just amazing ! We need more like Zayne !

Rob - Dad - Nelson - 1 Child

The first thing to do after separation- Talk to Zayne

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2020

6 month in the family court and paid over 13k legal fees with no outcome. I was fed up ! I approached Zayne from FDSS to help me self-represent in the court. This guy is amazing and his knowledge is priceless ! He knows more than some lawyers ! I regret that I didn’t seek his help from the start. I have now finalised the parenting order dispute in a hassle-free approach as advised by Zayne. Fantastic service

Micheal R - Dad of two - Wellington

Zayne is an awesome person. He guided me very well

Rated 5 out of 5
December 8, 2020

Zayne has very good knowledge of the family court proceedings. He guided me through these proceedings. Although, i am victim of domestic violence and my ex was charged with two offences. I have video recorded when she was violent to me and my son. I have had enough of her violence against me, then i finally decided to video record it. Based on my ex’s allegations and no evidences now they are claiming that she is victim according to the social worker opinion. Although, my ex was the Shakti woman refuge provided her with free lawyer and a lawyer of child. I can imagine how all parents going through this bias system. Thank god i have all support from Zayne. He is very kind person. Thank you so much for helping me.

Rj - Auckland - Dad of one - DV Victim

Cannot express more

Rated 5 out of 5
December 7, 2020

I cannot express more how important these people are to all men and women that are negatively impacted by this disgusting system. I will give all I can to support these people for the sake of all those poor kids who are destroyed by this flawed system.

Mike Collins

VERY HELPFUL

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2020

Zayne has been very helpful, thanks again.

Matt - Step Dad of one - Auckland

Essentially we are beyond grateful

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2020

We both agreed last night that it’s such a rare thing to find someone truly invested (without gain) in such an important situation in our life’s and your help is beyond anything we would have imagined.  We are a very close family and getting security for our child will make a big difference in his future.

Sam & Ashley - Couple - One child - Auckland (email)

They do it with Passion !!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 7, 2019

The guys managing this page are awesome and have great knowledge about the family court proceedings. what I learnt from Zayne is better what my lawyer had told me in the past 6 years. Zayne helped me lots and he did it with passion.

Paul E - Dad of two - Tauranga

The best and i wish that i have used their service long time ago

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2019

They are excellent at court proceedings. They well understand what is in our mind and how we are emotionally stuck. I highly recommend Zayne for all the parents who stuck with legal proceedings at court

Prasad - Father of one - Wellington

Submit your review

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 23 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

For privacy reason, you could use only your first name or initials. Your personal information are confidential and very important to us. We will not share nor use your personal information without your consent.

All Copyrights 2020 © reserved to FDSS – Family Disputes Support Services